top of page

Club de lecture anglais du Lion

Livre du mois
La maison ronde : un roman
par Louise Erdrich

La maison ronde  a remporté le National Book Award pour la fiction.

L'une des romancières les plus vénérées de notre époque, une brillante chroniqueuse de la vie amérindienne, Louise Erdrich revient sur le territoire de son best-seller, finaliste du prix Pulitzer  La peste des colombes  avec  The Round House, transportant les lecteurs dans la réserve Ojibwe du Dakota du Nord.

 

C'est l'histoire délicieusement racontée d'un garçon à l'aube de la virilité qui cherche la justice et la compréhension à la suite d'un crime terrible qui bouleverse et transforme à jamais sa famille.

Captivant et plein de suspense, sans doute le roman le plus accessible à ce jour du créateur de  Aime la médecine,  La reine des betteraves, et  Le Palais du Bingo, Erdrich's  La maison ronde  est un chef-d'œuvre de fiction littéraire qui tourne la page - à la fois une puissante histoire de passage à l'âge adulte, un mystère et un roman tendre et émouvant sur la famille, l'histoire et la culture.

Succès! Message reçu.

bottom of page

Foreign Languages

Lion English Book Club

Book of the Month
The Round House: A Novel
by Louise Erdrich

The Round House won the National Book Award for fiction.

One of the most revered novelists of our time—a brilliant chronicler of Native-American life—Louise Erdrich returns to the territory of her bestselling, Pulitzer Prize finalist The Plague of Doves with The Round House, transporting readers to the Ojibwe reservation in North Dakota.

 

It is an exquisitely told story of a boy on the cusp of manhood who seeks justice and understanding in the wake of a terrible crime that upends and forever transforms his family.

Riveting and suspenseful, arguably the most accessible novel to date from the creator of Love Medicine, The Beet Queen, and The Bingo Palace, Erdrich’s The Round House is a page-turning masterpiece of literary fiction—at once a powerful coming-of-age story, a mystery, and a tender, moving novel of family, history, and culture.

Subscribe Now!

Subscribe to our Newsletter and never miss an Update

© Copyrights 2018 | All Rights Reserved by Lion English

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
google.com, pub-7510203928829641, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0 media.net, 8CU59XO11, DIRECT google.com, pub-7439041255533808, RESELLER, f08c47fec0942fa0 openx.com, 537100188, RESELLER, 6a698e2ec38604c6 pubmatic.com, 157599, RESELLER, 5d62403b186f2ace rubiconproject.com, 19398, RESELLER, 0bfd66d529a55807